The middle

It is amazing to say that I have gone through an astounding journey of self discovery through my depression. I have done so by reading self-help books, articles and trying to find ways to internally heal myself whilst having bouts of counselling.

Much of my depression has been multifactorial. Having been thrown into situations whereby I have had to deal with manifestations of others insecurity and resentment.  Through readings and outside help I am gradually spending less time worrying about the inconsequential views of others in an unbalanced way but learning to totally love and accept myself for who I am.  Whether that is the somewhat happy loner lol closet bookworm or analytical thinker. The list could go on due to my multifaceted personality… But overall I am realising that I need to stop living for others approval and to walk my own path.

X

Leave a Reply

