Mother

Being a parent is hard enough but being a depressed parent makes it tenfold harder.

There have been days when I feel like tearing my hair out and being on an emotional roller coaster certainly hasn’t helped when my son is having an almighty tantrum.  Due to suffering from multifactorial depression so to speak and being on tip toe in my home I have been finding it somewhat difficult to effectively discipline my child.

But I know that I have to be happy and functional for my son and evidently he has been a great motivator in me getting better.

X

Leave a Reply

