Best crossroad of my life

“…I see myself at crossroads in my life, mapless, lacking bits of knowledge – then, the Moon breaks through, lights up the path before me…” ― John Geddes

Since I recently relocated away from family and friends I have pretty much been thrown into a fortress of solitude.  An as daunting as this has felt I have been forced to come out of my comfort zone in terms of meeting new people and becoming more self-reliant.

I have come to realise that this has been one of the best things that could have happened to to me.  I now see that being alone is not all bad, an on the contrary I have had an amazing journey of self discovery which has enabled me to explore my creativity without being constrained by other peoples view.  Right now I am building the path that I want to walk on and can honestly say that I am at the best crossroad of my life.

Leave a Reply

