Being a mother

“Motherhood is near to divinity. It is the highest, holiest service to be assumed by mankind.” 
― Howard W. Hunter

Being a mother is not easy. Let alone being a single mother on top of that.  It takes a lot of patience, hard work, ability to multi-task, taking on various roles, unconditional love and always putting the child ahead of your own needs.  As challenging as it is especially right now when my son is at the stage of testing boundaries, amid this it is still one of the most rewarding jobs I will ever have in life and I’m glad I have my son to spurn me on to work harder! My son is definitely my greatest achievement.

Leave a Reply

