The Time Machine Extended Version

  “They always say time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself.”
― Andy Warhol

As I stood at the back of the store with the shopkeeper staring at the stupendous machine in front of me. It was hard to believe that this machine though executed magnificently was really going to transport me to the future.

It was only yesterday that I had glimpsed the small ad in the window to the shop that had appeared out of nowhere offering potential customers a once in a lifetime opportunity to time travel for a limited period only.

There were many things I could have done had I opted to go back in time instead. But a huge part of me felt as though everything I had done in the past had helped mould me into the person I am today and potentially changing my past would alter that.

I was curious to find out how things would pan out for the future so here I was now seated in the time machine feeling rather anxious. Holding my breath as I hit the year I wanted to go to I closed my eyes and began to count slowly 1…2…3…

To be continued…

 

Weekly Writing Challenge: Flash Fiction

Leave a Reply

